SO MY YOUNGEST DAUGHTER


just spoke to me on the phone expressing her gratitude to me and my wife and my mother about us taking care of her while she is injured. My wife and mother have been with her for two days, I go to sit with her tomorrow.

She was hopped up on Valium and about to cry with emotion. Lol.

She kept on about how many parents nowadays wouldn’t (or she knows many that wouldn’t she said) help a grown child, and maybe they wouldn’t, don’t know, I’m not other parents, but she is one of my Legacies in this World. And beyond.

In People she is my First Duty.

You don’t abandon your legacies or those who need you.

Especially not your Children.

(If she were reckless or an addict I’d be helping her in very different ways, but she’s not, she’s upright and righteous and better than me – which was always my intent with my children. I want her children to be better than her.).

So I am Happy to help her and to help her Succeed in Life, but her gratitude shows her high character too.

Anyway she’s recovering, so, once again thank you to all who prayed and helped, but especially to her mother and my mother.

Good Work Folks… appreciate it.

Leave a comment