CAULDRON COOKING

On Sunday I cooked lunch for the family as I usually do.

I made a chicken fajitas rice meal with peppers, oranges, corn, shredded cheese, and honey,  snap pea stir fry vegetables and water chestnuts cooked in olive oil, fresh strawberries, and sour cream. As was typical I used plenty of herbs and spices. Since we were out of white wine I drank green tea with ginseng and honey and had a cup of coffee (not shown).

Not the best lunch I’ve ever made but certainly quite good.

Strangely enough I have learned something new about cooking from playing Skyrim. I now cook the main course on Sunday in a mini-cauldron (I’m going to be getting an even larger cauldron for this very purpose) and thereafter we can eat leftovers for the next two to three days.

 

Leave a Reply

