Wanderlust: Jiuzhaigou (China) & Singapore

I’m always up for Wanderlust… it’s one of my very favorite lusts…

Small World, Smaller Girl

As I was sitting in my room, bored out of my mind and not quite yet ready to start studying physics, I decided to finally clean up my room/treasure-hunt in my closet. I found my old camera card from a few years ago, and there are some pretty interesting photos I took from my travels. Here are a few from China from the summer of 2013.

The gallery below is from Jiuzhaigou, China. Jiuzhai Valley is locally known as Jiuzhaigou (Chinese for “Nine Village Valley”) and is a national park located in the Min Shan mountain range, Northern Sichuan in South Western China. The clear blue lakes in the pictures below are a defining characteristic of the park, which, in 1992, was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Later that summer, I stopped by Singapore for about a week. We stayed at Sentosa, an island-resort, and translates to peace and tranquility” in Malay. It’s a nice…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

