THE EXCELLENCE OF GOOD DAYS

Spent some of the day playing Skyrim. Just to Vad in my mind and imagination a little. Spent some of the day lifting weights and hiking. Spent some of the day working on the following non-fiction books: The Paths of the Great Man, The Roman Way, and Lifelong Endeavours.
 
Got to work on my Two Week Physical Training Program, to shift around and better organize my files, to finish a children’s story and to do a little bit of work on my new sci-fi short story, The War for Women.
 
Even started a note and sketch book on how I’m going to design The Vadder.
 
Thus it’s been an excellent day. Cold outside for my hike and working out, but otherwise superb.
 
As a matter of fact, starting on Thursday, the kids went away (or one was already at college, the other took a trip) so the wife and I got to spend an excellent couple of days in each other’s presence, relaxing, enjoying each other’s company and enjoying each other physically and sexually.
 
I wasn’t up for our anniversary earlier this month because the wife finally gave me her cold and it struck about the day of our anniversary. But it wasn’t bad and it didn’t last long or do much so this weekend we made up for it.
 
Things are going pretty well for us all and I am extremely optimistic about 2017.
 
I hope the same for you.
 
Now I think I’m gonna go relax a while, read a novel, and if I can track one down listen to a radio play.
 
If not I’ve been listening to an audio book called the Heart and the Fist which I’ve been enjoying immensely. The author and I have a lot in common in our outlook and many of our experiences. I recommend the book.
 
Evening folks.
 
Leave a Reply

