YOUR PRIMAL BODY

A few weeks back I bought a book by a woman named Mikki Reilly entitled Your Primal Body.

I got the book for only a dollar at the Dollah Tree! No, seriously, it was only a dollar. Because everything at the Dollah Tree is a dollar.

Although I have used training methods such as Fartlek and HIIT in my PT programs for some time now (these are promoted in the book) this was my first real introduction to the Paleo Diet and the so-called paleo-lifestyle.

I have been reading the book slowly, making notes in it, underlining and hi-lighting various ideas and concepts, but over the past two to three weeks I have also been applying the various principles espoused therein. The gains I have been making in my muscularity, in being pain-free in my joints, in my overall flexibility, in my energy levels, in general health, in memory, focus, and concentration, in the sheer physicality of my sex life (just ask my wife), and in weight loss have been tremendous in such a short period of time.  I feel a great deal like I am in my 30s, but constantly and consistently.

Although the book was written by a chick primarily for chicks the principles are general and easily applicable to anyone at any age. I recommend the book.

 

Also in researching the book for this post I discovered she has a youtube interview:

Leave a Reply

