MEA CULPA

Since my wife was in Columbia this past week I accidentally screwed up and cleaned her car. Inside and out.

Yesterday I picked up my youngest daughter from my parents in it and the first thing she said was, “Wait a second… Is mom’s car clean?

“Why yes,” I replied.  “How did you ever notice?”

“Well, the obvious lack of dirt of course,” she said. “But it also smells so nice.”

“Don’t it though,” I said, smiling inwardly to myself.

Now I guess my wife just has to drive around with a clean car.  At least until two or three days have passed anyway.

My bad…

Leave a Reply

