Western Fault-lines and Ancient Greece

Nicholas C. Rossis

I debated posting this for a while. I hate standing on a soap box, and this is a blog about books, not politics. But there’s so much going on worldwide at the moment that I’ve started feeling like an ostrich, hiding my head in the sand. What gave me the final push was TJ’s post, Sorrow in the US.

You can rest assured that I’m not changing the direction of this blog and that normal posts will continue right after this one, with a fascinating look at parchments and their use in Medieval times.

On an unrelated note, for the second part of July and through August I will be posting every 3 days instead of my customary 2. Most of you are on holidays, and I hate the thought of clogging up your mailboxes!

Arcadia? Not really

Nicolas Poussin: Et in Arcadia ego | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's books Nicolas Poussin: Et in Arcadia ego (deuxième version)

Despite modern visions of

View original post 1,803 more words

Leave a Reply

