I Hate Fakes – I Especially Hate It When I’m the Fake

Jacki Kellum Juxtapositions: Read My Mind

Sartiglia, Oristano, Sardinia, Tradition, Mask

I Hate Fakes! There–I’ve said it! But I really don’t hate the mask-wearers. I only feel sorry for them. Most mask-wearers don’t even remember who they are.

Cobweb, Dewdrop, Network, Dew, Morgentau, Nature, CloseOh, What A Dangerous Web We Weave When First We Practice to Deceive–Ourselves!

The true tragedy for the mask-wearer is that underlying their pompous pretensions, the pretenders fundamentally feel unworthy. Consider it–If we truly felt worthy, we would not pretend to be someone else.

The Fakes may be fooling you. The Greatest of Pretenders becomes very adept at his game of pretense. Great Pretenders seem to be highly polished, happy, and successful. No doubt, the Very Greatest of the Pretenders soon buy their own pretense, and that is where the true danger begins.

Not long ago, I wrote about narcissism, and I would venture to say that most narcissists are Great Pretenders who simply moved to another level of pretense–to that of Deceit.

Read about…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

