Directions

Wise observations…

My Notebook

IMG_0393_edited

My biggest fear is wasting my life.

I’m afraid that I’ll reach the end of my life and I will have done nothing but exist. That somehow because of fear, indecision, or complacency I will miss out on leaving my mark on the world. That I won’t accomplish all the things I want to do. That life will pass by without me growing, changing, creating something breathtakingly beautiful. That I’ll end up in a retirement home without an amazing life to look back on and write about. That somehow I’ll die before having expressed the passions inside me; without ever having loved fully; without doing the things that I’m afraid to; that when I look back on life it’ll all be shades of gray instead of the rainbow of possibilities that it looks like now.

I’m young now. Life is ripe with possibilities. I have enough time left (if all…

View original post 134 more words

2 thoughts on “Directions”

Leave a Reply

