another day, another 10 miles

prettyplacesandwittywords

I think that I have averaged 10-12 miles a day thus far. That is to say, I’m exhausted. I’m so tired and have such sore legs and a sunburn, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Plus, I feel pretty okay about eating as much as I have (Italians, we need to talk about carb-overload!!!!). Thus, I truly have nothing to complain about. Everything is beautiful, everything is full of art, everything is literally everything that I love about history and the world. I drink coffee and have a croissant every morning (but I did buy cereal today!!!), I see pieces of art that people read and don’t appreciate the massiveness and beauty of until they see; I’m seriously doing everything that I love.

A few days ago, we got to see the incredibly stunning fountains and art of Tivoli, Hadrian’s Villa, and a beautiful view of the city from atop…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

