Review: Garmin Epix – outdoor gps watch with mapping

Background

So, about a month agoe I got the Garmin Epix. I had been droling over it since it was first announced, some time agoe.

I have to admit that I was really unsure before buying it. First of all because I thought the Fenix 3 looked cooler, second because I read about all the complaints about the Epix having a lot of software bugs.

But in the end I thought that the software stuff would be sorted out in time. The hardware with having a map on your wrist at all time was the thing that made me buy it in the end.

Price and alternatives

This is an expensive watch priced at $550. It’s suppose to do everything the Fenix 3 does but adding the mapping feature.

This is not true. As I understand, the Fenix 3 has indeed a support for Wifi, which sounds kind of clever…

View original post 669 more words

Leave a Reply

