Charles Bridge (Karlův most), Prague, Czech Republic

life to reset

prague

“Prague won’t let you go, the little mother has claws.” Franz Kafka
prague

The first time I walked along Charles Bridge I was extremely impressed, however the overwhelming number of visitors did not make the experience one of kind. I knew that it’s impossible to expect a popular tourist destination to be uncrowded but I also knew that if I don’t see Charles Bridge when everything is quite, well maybe not totally quite I don’t mind having musicians around to carry a tune or two, it will be something that I will personally regret.
prague
prague

The following day I woke up when it was still dark and cold, skipped the free breakfast at the hostel and made my way to the bridge. It was bit of a walk from my hostels towards the bridge, but the distance doesn’t matter in a city like Prague where every step on its cobbled stone street…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

