Of Psychic Black Swans & Science Wizards

Interesting observations.

NeuroNeurotic

In recent months I have written a lot (and thought a lot more) about the replication crisis and the proliferation of direct replication attempts. I admit I haven’t bothered to quantify this but I have an impression that most of these attempts fail to reproduce the findings they try to replicate. I can understand why this is unsettling to many people. However, as I have argued before, I find the current replication movement somewhat misguided.

A big gaping hole where your theory should be

Over the past year I have also written a lot too much about Psi research. Most recently, I summarised my views on this in an uncharacteristically short post (by my standards) in reply to Jacob Jolij. But only very recently I realised my that my views on all of this actually converge on the same fundamental issue. On that note I would like to thank

View original post 1,658 more words

Leave a Reply

