What does it look like to be successful?

whisperedcourage

What does it look like to be successful?

This is a question that I have struggled with a lot. For my generation it seems as though success is the only aim and that we are worthless unless we succeed.

Over the last few years, I have spent countless hours searching the internet for careers advice, work experience, internships and ways to make myself stand out on a CV.

Before university I lived in an area where exam results were everything. People at my school felt as though they were defined by their grades and teachers taught always focusing on the exam and not on enriching our knowledge.

I remember a phone conversation with one of my friends after our A Level grades came out. She hadn’t got what she was predicted and hadn’t got into university either. She basically felt as though she had failed at a defining point of…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

